What the heck?!?!

One of my shortest and most insignificant posts has brought obscene amounts of traffic to my blog. Apparently people searching for “happy” or “happy image” on the web are being directed here. I’m baffled and I don’t know whether to embrace it or remove the post. I would have hoped that this increase in traffic would yield more readers/followers/comments, but an audience looking for “happy” isn’t interested in a blog about being Bipolar. So what should I do? Has this happened to anyone else?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. sexyflexi

     /  May 2, 2012

    embrace it; everyone finds their own kind of happy. even us bipolar jobs. you have the potential to reach out and inspire others; even if a bipolar blog isn’t necessarily the most joyous launchpad.
    sometimes it’s just nice to know there are others out there 😉

    Reply
  2. I have not read that post yet, but go ahead and leave it up. We want our blogs to be exposed, this is why we write them and mark them as public. So they may be “dis-routed” but think about it this way. There is a girl that is depressed, doesn’t know what is wrong with her, and feeling like she doesn’t know where to turn…so for giggles, she types in “Happy” and your blog pops up, she begins reading…she begins to RELATE, and she begins to feel better about her situation and decides to seek help. What could be wrong with that? (Just my perspective.) your choice.
    Many blessings,
    -Carissa

    Reply
  3. singer51781

     /  May 2, 2012

    I know what you mean… I put some quirky ones and put “humor” in the tag in case someone wants a quick laugh; however, most of my blog is about abuse, trauma, mental health, and serious life disappointments! Some of the bloggers I follow are fun and light so I follow them, but then they follow me and I feel weird writing my blogs because I know they might read them. but I don’t care. I’m still going to write what I want. I get some nice support from your page, so your blog is making a positive impact on my part!

    Blessings

    Reply

Leave a Reply

